Asim Q. - Profile Image
Name: Asim Q.
Wants To Learn: Calculus      Current Level: High School

Lives In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Timezone: (GMT +7:00) Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta

Want Free Trial: No      Ideal Rating: 4 stars or higher
Approximate Budget: $15 USD per hour

We are looking for a maths tutor that can teach kids up to 18 years old. So anyone with a degree in maths, physics, engineering etc.. will do. No teaching qualification necessary, but tutoring experience would be a big plus.

My two children (9,11) have completed their 16+ UK maths exams (iGCSE's) - they studied without a text book - just past papers. They are home schooled.

I want a maths tutor that will teach them most/all of the maths 18+ UK exam (A-levels) by simply going through past paper questions with them (I can provide the past papers, they're all over the internet), without a text book, and without theory lessons. So it's simply past papers, with learning via explaining those questions when they can't do them. You do not need to be familiar with A-levels, but you do need to be able to do the questions!

My kids are available Mon-Fri, 8am until 1pm, Malaysia time, but other times may be possible if necessary. I'd probably want 3-5 x 1 hour lessons per week.

Classified Post Date: Wed, Aug 3rd, 2016     Expiration Date: Tue, Nov 1st, 2016
Responses To Date: 4-6 responses

If you want to contact this person all you need to do is login to your Onmatu account or if you don't have one you can create one for free!.

Login To Answer or Create Free Account

Other Calculus Lesson Requests